Enduro European Championship: crowned the 2023 champions!

Enduro European Championship:
crowned the 2023 champions!

The Borilli Enduro European Championship’s season finale kicked off in Kielce-Piekoszov, Poland, with the crowning of the 2023 Champions.

The FIM Europe President Michal Sikora attended the Season Finale by seeing and supporting all the riders all day long, both in the special test and during the prize ceremony.


Endgame for the Overall: thanks to a fourth place David Abgrall became the new European Champion. Day 1 overall winner was the Czech Krystof Kouble: at the end of a perfect day he signed the best time ahead of Alex Walton and the 2022 European Champion, Erik Willems.

In the hard-fought Youth class Pietro Scardina signed the best time after a long battle with the two title contenders Luca Colorio and Romain Dagna, respectively second and third.

The Junior 1 European Champion Riccardo Fabris continued to demonstrate his skill by winning the seventh day of race ahead of Dawid Babicz and Tomas Vanovacan, who both tried to keep up with the Italian. In the Junior 2 Lucas Bergstroem confirmed the good feeling with the sandy terrain by winning for the first time. The Swedish prevailed over the Frenchman Diego Haution and Czech rider Matyas Chlum.

In E1 class Andreas Beier won not only day 1, but also the title. The German rider finished first ahead of Polish racer Aleksander Bracik and Italian Alessandro Di Gregorio.

Victory for Krystof Kouble in E2, ahead of New European Champion Alex Walton; the Welsh rider succeeded in the feat of winning the continental title. Third place for Belgian Erik Willems.

David Abgrall graduated European Champion also in the E3 class. After a tough start the Frenchman managed to turn the tide of the final ranking by taking home the success right in front of the 2022 European Champion, Dietger Damiaens. Hungarian rider Noel Liszka was third on the podium.

In the women’s class the German Tanja Schlosser won the day reducing the gap with the leader Vilde Marie Holt, who today finished third. Second position for Italian rider Francesca Nocera.

Thirteenth title for Maurizio Micheluz, this time in the Senior class. Second position for Nico Rambow, while Polish Jacek Roman was third.

In the class reserved for Trade Teams won Diligenti Racing.

In the European of Nations the Czech Matej Skuta, Matyas Chlum, Jarolasv Kalny and Krystof Kouble triumphed in the National Trophy ahead of France and Italy. In the Junior/Youth Trophy Italy was majestic winning ahead of France and Poland. In the Senior Trophy Poland triumphed thanks to the performances of Zych Tomasz, Krolikowski Waldemar and Roman Jacek. Second position for Germany. In the Women Trophy Italy ruled, while Czech Republic won between Clubs.


The Czech rider Krystof Kouble ruled the Overall ahead of Alex Walton and Dietger Damiaens.

In the Youth class Luca Colorio won ahead of Davide Mei and Pietro Scardina. The Italian rider conquered the title followed by Romain Dagna, who had to fight against the pain for a broken hand, and Davide Mei.

In the Junior 1 Riccardo Fabris finished a perfect season, collecting the eighth victory and taking the European title. Second place, both in race2 and in the standings, for home rider Dawid Babicz, while German Maximilian Wills finished third in race and Herman Ask in the standings.

Matyas Chlum won Junior 2 and took the second position in the standings. Second position for Diego Haution, while the new Junior 2 European Champion Lucas Bergstroem was third.

In the Enduro 1 class Alessandro Di Gregorio brought back home the first victory of the season, fighiting against home rider Aleksander Bracik and German Patrick Irmscher. The E1 title went to Andreas Beier, while the silver medal to Aleksander Bracik and the bronze to Alessandro Di Gregorio.

Overall winner Krystof Kouble also won in Enduro 2 ahead of Alex Walton and Erik Willems.

In the Enduro 3 class Dietger Damiaens won ahead of David Abgrall and the Hungarian Roland Liska. David Abgrall, Dietger Damiaens and Roberto Da Canal are the riders who make up the Enduro 3 class podium.

Another win for Maurizio Micheluz in the Senior class, thus scoring a perfect season. Second position for Nico Rambow and third for Andre Decker.

In the Women class perfect fay for Francesca Nocera: the Italian rider won ahead of the new European Champion Tanja Schlosser and Norwegian Vilde Marie Holt.

In the class reserved to Trade Teams, Diligenti Racing kept on winning ahead of KTM Korona Novi and Norway Enduro. In the standings Diligenti Racing confirmed the title.

In the European of Nations the Czech riders set the double becoming the new Champions. Second position for France and third for Italy. In the Junior/Youth Trophy won Italy ahead of France and Poland. In the Senior Trophy triumphed Poland, while in the Women Trophy won Italy. Between the Clubs won the Czech Republic.

Enduro European Championship
Click here to visit our Enduro & Rally page