EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship – Semifinal CE and NE zone

EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship – Semifinal CE and NE zone

The first EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship – Semifinal in the history of the FIM Europe was race in Axel, in the Netherlands.
The Central Europe and North Europe zone met for a challenge with 47 riders in the EMX65 and 50 in the EMX85.

In the first race of EMX65 the challenge for the win was a matter between CE zone leader Harry Dale (KTM) and NE leader Gregor Lootus (KMT). At the end the English rider took the victory ahead of the Estonian. Third position for Theo Kolts (GasGas), the second-best rider of NE zone.
Race 2 saw the battle between Dale and home rider Kenzo Jaspers (GasGas), second-best rider of CE zone. At the end the English rider managed to take a double victory. Third position for another Dutch rider, Teunis Spijkerman (GasGas).

EMX65 Top three
1.    Harry Dale, GBR
2.    Kenzo Jaspers, NED
3.    Teunis Spijkerman, NED

Race 1 seemed to be a race of the Central Europe zone, with the win of Dani Heitnik (Husqvarna) ahead of Jarne Bervoets (KTM) and Dex Kooiker (Husqvarna).
Same story in the second heat, with a zone challenge that saw the triumph of Belgian rider Bervoets. Second position for Kooiker and third for Dean Gregoire (KTM).

EMX85 Top three
1.    Jarne Bervoets, BEL
2.    Dex Kooiker, NED
3.    Dean Gregoire, NED

FIM Europe Motocross