Russia winner of the 2012 Motoball EC

The 2012 Moto Ball European Championship was held from the 23rd to the 28th of May in Kuppenheim (Germany) with the participation of the national team of Russia, France, Belarus, The Netherlands, Ukraine and Germany.

motoball2012bAfter the preliminary rounds, the Russian, Belarus, French and German teams qualified for the Semi-finals.

The final was held between Russia and Germany and the victory went to Russia with the score 10-4. The third position went to France that won 7-5 against Belarus.

Russia won thus the 14th title of European Champion, to which it should be added to the 5 won as URSS and to the title won in 1992, when URSS was provisionally named CIS.

Perfect organisation of the event and huge and enthusiastic attendance to all the matches.