Poland hosts TAURON Speedway Euro Championship

Poland hosts TAURON Speedway Euro Championship

An unprecedented situation in the world of speedway just becomes reality.
Poland will host five rounds of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020. For the first time in history the entire Individual European Championship series will be held in one country.
Due to recent events caused by COVID-19, TAURON SEC promotors decided, that all rounds of this year’s competition will be held in Poland. What’s more, instead of the conventional four rounds, this time, riders will participate in a five-round series. Toruń (inaugural and final round), Bydgoszcz, Gniezno and Rybnik were selected as host cities of the Individual European Championship 2020.
Because of the current difficult situation, qualification rounds and SEC Challenge have to be cancelled. This season the participating riders, were selected by national federations to represent their countries at the Individual European Championships. With that being said, Mikkel Michelsen will defend the title. This year we will get to see a competition of previous European Champions: Leon Madsen, Andzejs Lebedevs and Nicki Pedersen. The lineup is full of TAURON SEC’s medalists like Grigorij Laguta, Vaclav Milik, Krzysztof Kasprzak and Robert Lambert. Others great participants are also Kacper Woryna, Bartosz Smektała, Michael Jepsen Jensen, Andrei Kudryashov, Kai Huckenbeck, David Bellego and Peter Ljung.
All rounds of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 will be broadcasted live on Eurosport.

TAURON SEC 2020 entry list:

1. Mikkel Michelsen
 2. Grigorij Laguta
 3. Leon Madsen
 4. Kacper Woryna
 5. Bartosz Smektała
 6. Andzejs Lebedevs
 7. Nicki Pedersen 
8. Vaclav Milik
 9. Krzysztof Kasprzak
 10. Michael Jepsen Jensen 
11. Robert Lambert
 12. Andrei Kudryashov 
13. Kai Huckenbeck 
14. David Bellego 
15. Peter Ljung


1. TORUŃ, 4.07.2020
2. BYDGOSZCZ, 8.07.2020
3. GNIEZNO, 15.07.2020
4. RYBNIK, 22.07.2020
5. TORUŃ, 29.07.2020