European Supercross at Gdansk (Poland) – Preview

For the first time ever in Poland, the European Supercross Championship in Gdansk is getting closer. This Saturday in Ergo Arena riders from 15 countries will fight for the European Champion title. Freddy Verherstraeten has already started building the track. Starting lists are almost full, but there are still free spots for riders who would like to join the competition last minute.
The track will be built with over 4 000 tons of dirt, that is about 170 truckloads. As always Freddy designed a safe and challenging track, which will definitely be exciting for fans to watch, as well as for the riders to ride. The track features include impressive jumping sections along with popular whoops, which make riders face a specific challenge – a very fast, demanding and technical track.

Besides the four European Championship classes (SX, SX250, SX125, SX85) there will be also a SX65 show race. Who will find the track the most difficult? Last year’s competitions showed that age is not important here, and the youngest riders gave a show of incredible skills and racing.
In the starting lists, many Polish riders known from the Polish Motocross Championship can be found. There will also be riders who delighted the Polish audience last year during Supercross debut in Lodz, as well as new strong competitors who will put to the test last year’s winners.

Supercross is all about excitement, energy and pure adrenaline rush, so the event is expected to be spectacular. Here below, the entry lists.

Supercross Class
Arkadiusz Mańk – Poland
Ricky Renner – USA
Hugo Basaula – Portugal
Jack Brunell – UK
Matt Bayliss – UK
Cole Martinez – USA
Boris Maillard – France
Dominique Thury – Germany
Joan Cros – Spain
Adrien Lopes – France
Marcus-Lee Soper – UK
Niclas Hallafors – Sweden
Robin Kappel – France
Frederik Goul Jensen – Denmark
Mathias Jorgensen – Denmark
Romain Biela – France
Jeffrey Meurs – Netherlands
Melvin Regner – France
Moritz Schittenhelm – Germany

Szymon Staszkiewicz – Poland
Igor Zienkiewicz – Poland
Karol Kędzierski – Poland
Łukasz Kędzierski – Poland
Sebastian Witkowski – Poland
Wiktor Jasiński – Poland
Alan Barszczewski – Poland
Erwin Barszczewski – Poland
Hampus Kahrle – Sweden
Gradie Featherstone – UK
Johan Nystrom – Sweden
Vladislav Leonov – Russia

Wojciech Kucharczyk – Poland
Adam Collings – UK
Ben White – UK
Adam Zsolt Kovacs – Hungary
Magnus Smith – Denmark
Bo De Clercq – Belgium
Andrea Bonifacio – Italy
Axel Boldrini – France

Jakub Kowalski – Poland
Fabian Fedyczkowski – Poland
Jan Santus – Poland
Filip Rogowski – Poland
Seweryn Gazda – Poland
Carl Ostermann – Germany
Sebastian Johansson – Sweden
Marius Rasmussen – Denmark
Aleksis Araids – Latvia
Karlis Alberts Reisulis – Latvia
Reiners Timko – Latvia

There are still some spots left in all classes, so if you are a rider who wants to race and become a part of the first ever European Supercross Championship in Poland – don’t hesitate. Registration form is available here:

Detailed information about rules, terms of participation and prizes:

Tickets still available:

More information at: oraz

Facebook event page: