Road Racing

European Pairs Speedway Championship at Brovst (Denmark)

The European Pairs Speedway Championship Final decided for the winner of the European Championship during the last heat at Brovst, in Denmark. The meeting was well organized, in ideal weather conditions.

Tobiasz Musielak and Grzegorz Zengota won the home pair 5:1 and for Poland was the seventh win of the European title in history. This pair won last year too, and in 2018 the team was supported by third rider Jakub Jamrog, too.
Denmark, led by the home legend Hans Nielsen, finished second. Denmark was represented by Michael Jepsen Jensen, Anders Thomsen and Thomas Jorgensen.
Italy gained the third place with only two riders Nicolas Covatti and Paco Castagna. The best individual score in the race Italian was signed by Nicolas Covatti and Polish Grzegorz Zengota.

Full results on FIM Europe website:


Tags : Speedwaytrack racing