EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship Central Europe zone and EMX Women’ European Championship

EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship Central Europe zone
EMX Women’ European Championship:
the season gets underway in Denmark

Pictures copyright: Dary Karina

With the first race of the Central Europe zone, the EMX65 / EMX85 European Championship officially kicked off during the Easter weekend. Lighting up in exciting style, the 2024 season was up and run with the first race of the season kicking things off at the new track in Svebolle, Denmark, together with the first round of the EMX Women’ European Championship.


Almost 50 riders faced an intense competition in both races. The pressure persisted until the very end of the race in a dramatic fight of 4 riders: Victor Lepalaa (KTM) from Finland, Oliver Jüngling from Germany, Jannes Vos (KTM) from the Netherland and Hayden Statt from Great Britain. Thanks to a clear double win, Lepalaa secured a solid overall victory ahead of Jüngling, second and third, and Vos, second and fifth.


29 riders raced in the EMX65 class. Third at the end of a hard-fought 2023, Luca Nierychlo (Husqvarna) won the first round of the Central Europe zone with a double victory. With him on the overall podium the British Jagieski Cohen (GasGas), third and second, and the Dutch Kash Van Hamond (GasGas), second and fourth.

EMX Women

Great and hard-fought weekend for the EMX Women’ European Championship, with almost 40 riders at the start of the races.

Local hero Line Dam (Fantic) was Saturday’s top qualifier, but on home soil she finished only third in Sunday races. At the end of Race 1 the winner Matilda Huss was disqualified for outside assistance. The victory went to Lucy Barker (KTM), while Tyra Backstrom (GasGas) finished second: last year they both had a great season in the Woman 125.
In Women 125 class absolute dominance for Swedish riders with Nellie Fransson (Yamaha) first and Elsa Andersson (GasGas) second. Third overall position for the Finnish Melissa Mäntylä (KTM).

EMX85 top three

  1. Victor Leppälä, FIN
  2. Oliver Jüngling, GER
  3. Jannes Vos, NED

EMX65 top three

  1. Luca Nierychlo, GER
  2. Jagieski Cohen, GBR
  3. Kash Van Hamond, NED

EMX Women top three

  1. Lucy Barker, GBR
  2. Tyra Bäckström, SWE
  3. Line Dam, DEN

EMX Women 125cc top three

  1. Nellie Fransson, SWE
  2. Elsa Andersson Löf, SWE
  3. Melissa Mäntylä, FIN

FIM Europe Motocross