European Enduro Championship at Burg (Germany) - Day1

The first day of the third round of European Enduro Championship took place at Burg (Germany), close to Magdeburg.
The over 74 km long circuit was ridden three times in a row and included the three tests at every round. At the end the junior riders have had been successful in the overall result, also because of the heavy rain which arrived after their race.
Italian Mateo Pavoni won the overall ranking with his KTM in front of French David Abgrall on Sherco and of his countryman Max Viall on Husqvarna. After them, Maurizio Micheluz in fourth place in the overall. Best local hero was the reigning German champion Dennis Schröter, in fifth position, who had lost over 15 seconds after a crash in the first Endurotest.

Photo © Robert Pairan
Swede Andreas Linusson won the Senior-E1-Class for the fifth time in a row, this time in front of the former junior champion Jeremy Carpentier from France. The Dutchman Daan Bruijsten finished in third position.
In the senior class E2, English Jamie Lewis won against local riders Davide von Zitzewitz and reigning European champion Marco Neubert.
The best senior was Maurizio Micheluz who won also his class, the senior E3, ahead of the local champion Dennis Schröter and of Italian Oscar Balletti, who had been the leader up to now. Third position for Rannar Usna.
The overall winner, Matteo Pavoni (in the photo) also won the Junior E1 Class, ahead of Swedish Pontus Skoog and of Czech R Krystof Kouble.
In the juniors E2 / E3 Class David Abgall snatched the first place in front of French Max Vial and Jean-Baptiste Nicolot.
With 33 starting riders, the U20 class is one of the most successful youth-promotion classes of FIM Europe: Participants are all under 20 on 125 motorcycles. The winner was Swedish Joakim Grelsson in front of his countryman Calle Johansson and of French Neels Theric.
In the Veterans over 40 years, the leader of the championship Arne Domeyer, who injured his wrist after a crash, opened the way for the Finn riders Juha Puotsaari and Tero Koskinen, in front of the reigning champion Sebastian Krywult from Poland.
In the Women class, Jessica Gardiner from Australia had only one minute penalty and won in front of Marita Nyqvist from Finland and Hanna Berzelius from Sweden.
Even without mountains or heavy uphills this competition was very demanding: more than 95% off-road route and tight stages gave the riders no time to rest: the fastest riders took over an hour and 18 minutes for the nine special tests. The heav rain at the end of the day did things even harder.

More information and schedules, results and links on the official website:

The live-timing of second day will be at the following link:




Tags : Enduro