EMX 65/85 North West Zone at Mill (The Netherlands)

In the weekend of 3-4 June the North West European Motocross 65 and 85 cc Championship was held in Mill (The Netherlands) and organised by MSC Mill. Both racing days benefitted from sunny weather, which allowed 400 spectators to watch the event live in the track. After the technical control there were 28 riders in the EMX65 class and 33 riders in the EMX85 class.

On top the EMX65 podium. Above Ivano van Erp (Photo ©Photocredit)

The first heat of this class was won by Dutch rider Ivano van Erp, 17 seconds before Sacha Coenen (Belgium) and 30 seconds before Dutch rider Levi Schrik. The second heat was the same, won by Ivano van Erp, 32 seconds before Sacha Coenen and this time 37 seconds before Dutch rider Giovanni Pruijmboom.
The oveall standing for this event show Ivano van Erp on the first place, followed by Sacha Coenen and Giovanni Pruijmboom.
Overall standings for the NW zone in this class are Ivano van Erp (NED) 188 points, followed by Nikolai Skovbjerg (DEN) 140 points and Mads Fredsoe (DEN) 126 points.

Above the EMX85 podium. Below Key de Wolf  (Photo ©Photocredit)
The first heat was dominated by Dutch rider Kay de Wolf, who won with a gap of 7 seconds on Dave Kooiker (NED) and Australian rider Jett Lawrence. In the second heat it was again Kay de Wolf who led from start to finish, won by 12 seconds in front of Matt Lawrence and this time Kay Karssemakers (NED) on the third place. In the final score Kay de Wolf took the first place before Matt Lawrence and Dave Kooiker.
Overall standings in this class is Kay de Wolf (NED) 171 points, second is Liam Hanstrom (SWE) 124 points and third is Magnus Smith (DEN) 120 points.
Full results on FIM Europe website:
Tags : Motocross