Team lineups for the ENEA European Team Speedway Championship

Team lineups for the ENEA European Team Speedway Championship

On Sunday, May 15, at 2 p.m., at the Golęcin stadium in Poznań, a large international speedway event will take place – the Enea European Team Speedway Championship. Its premiere edition will be attended by four national teams – Great Britain, Denmark, Sweden and Poland. We just got to know the line-up of all teams. Online ticket sales for this event are ongoing. Tickets can be purchased on the website and the website.

The Enea European Team Speedway Championship is a return to the real team competition on speedway, so liked by fans. Each team will consist of 4 riders and a substitute. The formula of the tournament provides for 20 races, after which the medalists of the Enea European Team Speedway Championship will be selected.

The winning team will receive an impressive cup, and the prize pool for all participants will amount to EUR 70,000. Teams were assigned the following starting numbers: # 1-4, 17 – Denmark; # 5-8, 18 – Sweden; 9-12, 19 – Poland; 13-16, 20 – Great Britain. This means that the Danes will compete in red helmets, Swedes – blue, Poles – white, and the British – yellow.

All managers have just announced the line-up of their teams. Hans Nielsen (Denmark), Morgan Andersson (Sweden), Rafal Dobrucki (Poland), Oliver Allen and Simon Stead (Great Britain) had to make a difficult selection selection, but the starting list looks great.

Starting List

1. Leon Madsen
2. Patrick Hansen
3. Anders Thomsen
4. Mikkel Michelsen
17. Frederik Jakobsen
5. Jacob Thorssell
6. Fredrik Lindgren
7. Pontus Aspgren
8. Oliver Berntzon
18. Kim Nilsson
9. Patryk Dudek
10. Maciej Janowski
11. Janusz Kołodziej
12. Bartosz Zmarzlik
19. Kacper Woryna
13. Robert Lambert
14. Dan Bewley
15. Adam Ellis
16. Chris Harris
20. Tom Brennan

Piotr Szymański, Chairman FIM Europe Track Racing Commission and Head of the Polish Main Speedway Sports Commission

“We have been thinking about returning to the classic team competition for a long time and finally we have succeeded, for the first time we will go for the title of European Champions. I am sure that this formula meets the expectations of the fans. The line-ups are very strong and it is extremely difficult to choose a favorite for the final triumph. However, I am sure that we are waiting for us in Poznań, which after 31 years will again be the host of an international speedway event of the highest rank, a great event that will also be eliminated in the following years and will be held independently of the Team World Cup”.

The competition is invited by the Ministry of Sport and Tourism of the Republic of Poland, FIM Europe, the Polish Motor Association, Enea Group, the City of Poznań, and PSŻ Poznań. The MEP Ryszard Czarnecki is the honorary patron of the event.

Online tickets for the competition are now on sale.

Please visit the following websites: and

Visit FIM Europe Track Racing page
SEC: Speedway European Championship