Speedway European Championship: full lineup of 2021

Speedway European Championship:
full lineup of 2021

CHORZOW 15.09.2018

David Bellego, Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Pawlicki join the lineup of Speedway Euro Championships 2021. The Individual European Championship series will start in 19 days in Bydgoszcz.
We already know the full lineup of this year’s Individual European Championship. Robert Lambert, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen and Bartosz Smektala saved their spots in last year’s competition. These five were joined by last year’s sixth place finisher, Nicki Pedersen, who will replace Grigori Laguta in this year’s series.
The next five places were taken by the riders who did their best in Pardubice where SEC Challenge was held. Patryk Dudek won the meeting. Apart from Dudek, Daniel Bewley and Sergey Logachev stood on the podium as well. Places 4-5 were taken by the 2017 SEC winner, Andzejs Lebedevs and the Dane Patrick Hansen, who had to fight in an extra heat with Timo Lahti for promotion to SEC 2021.
After Saturday’s event in Pardubice, the promotors awarded five permanent wild cards for SEC 2021 to riders who competed in SEC series in recent years: David Bellego, Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Pawlicki.
Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series of competitions for the title of Individual European Champion. The inaugural round will be held on June 12 in Bydgoszcz. Then, the riders will fight for points in Güstrow (26 June) and Gdańsk (3 July). The Grand Final will take place on 10 July in Rybnik.
From Monday, 24th May you can buy tickets for the three rounds of this year’s SEC series. Tickets for the competitions in Bydgoszcz and Rybnik are available via, whereas tickets for the competition in Gdańsk can be purchased on We would like to remind you that due to sanitary restrictions, the pool of available tickets is strongly limited. We will inform about the sale of tickets for Round 2 in Güstrow in the nearest future.

Speedway Euro Championship 2021 lineup:
1. Robert Lambert (United Kingdom)
2. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
3. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
4. Bartosz Smektala (Poland)
5. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)
6. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
7. Daniel Bewley (United Kingdom)
8. Sergey Logachev (Russia)
9. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
10. Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
11. Timo Lahti (Finland)
12. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
13. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
14. David Bellego (France)
15. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)

Visit our track racing page

Visit the SEC website