Road Racing

Speedway Euro Championship at Daugavpils (Latvia) – Entry list

Olegs Mihailovs will take part in the third round of Tauron Speedway Euro Championship at Daugavpils, in Latvia – the organizers, in fact, gave him a wild card for competition in his hometown.

Olegs Mihailovs is 19 year old rider. This season the Latvian is riding for Lokomotiv Daugavpils in the Polish 1st division. Fans had a chance to see Mihailovs in action in the first U21 World Championships final, held in Daugavpils, too. Also for that competition, the organizers gave him a wild card, and the young rider scored 12 points and finished 4th in the final. The Latvian is also fighting in the European Junior Championships, and he has been promoted to final.

The two reserve riders will be Jevgenijs Kostygovs and Artjoms Trofimovs.

The third round of Tauron Speedway Euro Championship 2018 round will take place on August 18th at Daugavpils. The live TV broadcast will be available on Eurosport.
Below, the startlist.

Photo ©Gniezno.

1. Andreas Jonsson #100
2. Mikkel Michelsen #155
3. Josef Franc #444
4. Andzejs Lebedevs #29
5. Peter Kildemand #25
6. Antonio Lindbaeck #85
7. Krzysztof Kasprzak #507
8. Vaclav Milik #225
9. Emil Sajfutdinow #89
10. Andrey Kudryashov #91
11. Leon Madsen #66
12. Robert Lambert #505
13. Kai Huckenbeck #744
14. Jarosław Hampel #33
15. Piotr Pawlicki #777
16. Olegs Mihailovs
17. Jevgenijs Kostigovs
18. Artjoms Trofimovs


Tags : Speedway