Ice RacingRoad Racing

European Individual Ice Speedway Championship in Ufa (Russia)


The event was held last week-end in in Ufa, Russia and was organized in very high level under and excellent winter weather with a temperature of about – 8 C.
4500 spectator attended the event and enjoyed the fight which saw that Russian riders  on top but FMI  Lukas Bauer and KNMV  Jesper Iwema riders were very near to got the title. It was necessary to have a rerun for third and fourth place between those two riders and Lukas won third place before Jasper.

The meeting was interesting to the very last heat with a hard fight in very good ice and the Final A, which took place the Saturday, was also “ The Memorial Heat Gabdrahman Kadyrov ”. Gabdrahman Kadyrov won the first two European Championships in 1963, 1964 and has been Ice Speed ​​World Champion in 1966, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1972 and 1973.

Sergey Makarov wins the 2019 European Ice Speedway European Championship.

He was followed in the standing by another Russian rider  Ivan Chichkov and by the German rider from FMI Lukas Bauer.

All results on FIM Europe website: