European Classic Series in Aragon (Spain)

coucherThe last race of 2015 for the European Classic Series started on Friday October 30th with the 4  hours of Aragon at the Motorland Aragon circuit.

With perfect weather and a very good organization, the riders had 3 sessions of free practices followed by 3 sessions of qualifying plus a one hour night practice.
From the 28 teams that started the day, 27 qualified for the race which will start today, Saturday, at 16.35.   

The best lap times were made by bike number 4 from the Sweatshop Phase One team with Stéphane Mertens and Ian Simpson in the Maxi Classic class; bike number 333 from the Scuderia Officine Toscane with Emiliano Bellucci and Oreste Zaccarelli  in the Classic 1000 class; bike number 112 from the Capelli Belli team with Eckhard Struck, Manfred Sieg and Robert Bohmhauer in the 750TT class.
We expect an exiting race as the final win in class Maxi Classic and Classic 1000 is still open.