Press Release



Second round of Extreme Enduro European Cup in Petra Neamt (Romania)

Romanian Zen World Extreme Moto-Club organised last weekend the second round of the FIM-Europe Extreme Enduro European Cup in the beautiful mountain surroundings of Piatra Neamt city. More than 5.000 spectators gathered in different areas of the track to see the battle between the top riders of Extreme Enduro.

Jonny Walker (KTM) managed to win the Prologue of the event on Friday, giving him the first starting position for Day 1. Second for the Prologue was British rider Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna) while Spanish Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna) and British Paul Bolton (KTM) tied for third and fourth.

Winner of previous edition of HEPN Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna) did not appreciate being one step down then what he was used to and started Day 1 with only one goal: overtaking Jonny Walker (KTM) and gapping him in order to better his time for the first day in the mouintains which is exactly what he did: Jonny Walker made some mistakes on a steep uphill giving the opportunity for both Graham Jarvis and Alfredo Gomez to pass. Jarvis made use of his broad experience on Romanian tracks and managed to arrive first at the finish line, even though he started 30' after Jonny Walker. Second to finish Day 1 was Alfredo Gomez who managed as well to adapt to the track and follow Jarvis. Jonny Walker had to settle for third in the first day, while Paul Bolton and Czech Martin Volny finished fourth and fifth.

Day 2 of the event commenced with British rider Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna) in the lead, followed by Spanish Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna) and British Jonny Walker (KTM). It was not long before these top 3 riders came together again, each rider taking the lead in turns. This continued for most of the day, exciting racing on difficult terrain being the highlight of the spectators, but in the end it was Jonny Walker (KTM) who prevailed managing to cross the finish line first. Second at the line was Spanish Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna) while winner of Day 1 had to settle for third. Just like in the first day, British Paul Bolton was fourth while Czech rider Martin Volny arrived fifth.

Only one point was between the first three riders in the overall standings of the event, both Jonny Walker and Graham Jarvis earning 45 points for one third and one first place, while Alfredo Gomez was rewarded with 44 points for two second places. As Walker won the second day he was the winner of the second round of Extreme Enduro European Cup in Romania even though he was tied in points with Jarvis. Third was Gomez.

After two rounds it is British Jonny Walker (KTM) who is leading the standings with 67 points. Second is Paul Bolton with 56 points followed by Graham Jarvis - 45 points, Alfredo Gomez - 44 points and Marcus Kehr - 43 points. Big upset for David Knight (Sherco) who handed over the lead in the standings after not being able to defend his 3

FIM Europe	Press Office Contacts	FIM-EUROPE COM
Via Giulio Romano, 18 I-00196	Tel +39 06 3226746	
Roma - ITALY	E-mail: fimeuropepress@gmail.com	Facebook: europeanmotorcycling



Press Release

points lead this weekend considering he won Round 1 in Back Cown (UK) earlier this year.

Next round of the first European Extreme Enduro Cup will be held in Orebro (Sweden) between 25th and 26th of July.

Press Release nr 093/2014 FIM EUROPE 25/06/2014







European Cup Extreme Enduro Result - Race 1

Pos.	Family Name	First name	Nat	FMN	Machine	Points
FMN	:	FRM			Date:	21- 22/06/2014
Venu	e:	Petra Neamt (Romania)			EMN:	37/2

F 03.	Hame	Thatte	Ναι	IIVIIN	IVIACIIIIE	Foints
1	Graham	Jarvis	UK	ACU	Husqvarna TE 300	25
2	Gomez	Alfredo	ESP	RFME	Husqvarna TE 300	22
3	Jonny	Walker	UK	ACU	Factory Racing KTM 300 EXC	20
4.	Paul	Bolton	UK	ACU	KTM EXC 300	18
5.	Martin	Volny	CZE	ACCR	Beta RR 450 Racing	16
6.	Kovacs	Ervin	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	15
7.	Marcus	Kehr	DEU	DMSB	Sherco 300	14
8.	David	Cyprian	CZE	ACCR	KTM 200 EXC	13
9.	Jozsa	Norbert	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	12
10.	Pierre	Palut	FRA	FFM	KTM EXC 300 2014	11
11.	Gary	Daniels	UK	ACU	DCR Sherco	10
12.	Szakacs	Robert	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	9
13.	Varga	Zsolt	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	8
14.	Valentin	Rehrl	DEU	DMSB	Beta RR250	7
15.	Benjamin	Diesel	AUT	OeAMTC	KTM 300 Exc	6
16.	Owain	Humphreys	UK	ACU	MRS Sherco	5
17.	Tibor	Hostyansaki	HUN	MAMS	KTM 300 EXC	4
18.	Mihai	Babici	ROU	FRM	Husaberg 300 TE 2014	3
19.	Eddie	Findling	DEU	DMSB	Husqvarna TE 300	2
20.	Marcel	Teucher	DEU	DMSB	KTM EXC 300	1





European Cup Extreme Enduro Result - Race 2

Venue:	Petra Neamt (Romania)	EMN:	37/2
FMN:	FRM	Date:	21- 22/06/2014

Pos.	Family Name	First name	Nat	FMN	Machine	Points
1	Jonny	Walker	UK	ACU	Factory Racing KTM 300 EXC	25
2	Gomez	Alfredo	ESP	RMFE	Husqvarna TE 300	22
3	Graham	Jarvis	UK	ACU	Husqvarna TE 300	20
4.	Paul	Bolton	UK	ACU	KTM EXC 300	18
5.	Martin	Volny	CZE	ACCR	Beta RR 450 Racing	16
6.	David	Cyprian	CZE	ACCR	KTM 200 EXC	15
7.	Wade	Young	RSA	MSA	KTM 300	14
8.	Marcus	Kehr	DEU	DMSB	Sherco 300	13
9.	Jozsa	Norbert	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	12
10.	Kovacs	Ervin	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	11
11.	Pierre	Palut	FRA	FFM	KTM EXC 300 2014	10
12.	Szakacs	Robert	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	9
13.	Gary	Daniels	UK	ACU	DCR Sherco	8
14.	Varga	Zsolt	ROU	FRM	KTM 300 EXC	7
15.	Valentin	Rehrl	DEU	DMSB	Beta RR250	6
16.	Marcel	Teucher	DEU	DMSB	KTM EXC 300	5
17.	Eddie	Findling	DEU	DMSB	Husqvarna TE 300	4
18.	Paul	Harpa	ROU	FRM	Ktm 250 EXC	3
19.	Mihai	Babici	ROU	FRM	Husaberg 300 TE 2014	2
20.	Tibor	Hostyansaki	HUN	MAMS	KTM 300 EXC	1

FIM-EUROPE^{com}



Provisional rankings

Pos.	Family Name	First Name	Nat.	FMN	Total
1	Walker	Jonny	UK	ACU	67
2	Bolton	Paul	UK	ACU	56
3	Jarvis	Graham	UK	ACU	45
4	Alfredo	Gomez	ESP	RFME	44
5	Kehr	Marcus	DEU	DMSB	43
6	Daniels	Gary	UK	ACU	33
7	Volny	Martin	CZE	ACCR	32
8	Cyprian	David	CZE	ACCR	28
9	Ervin	Kovacs	ROU	FRM	26
10	KNIGHT	David	GBR	ACU	25
11	Norbert	Jozsa	ROU	FRM	24
12	Palut	Pierre	FRA	FFM	21
13	Teucher	Marcel	DEU	DMSB	19
14	HEMMINGWAY	Ben	GBR	ACU	18
15	Robert	Szakacs	ROU	FRM	18
16	Findling	Eddie	DEU	DMSB	17
17	Zsolt	Varga	ROU	FRM	15
18	GROCHOLSKI	Dirk	GER	DMSB	14
19	Young	Wade	RSA	MSA	14
20	Rehrl	Valentin	DEU	DMSB	13
21	MEMZEL	Benny	GER	DMSB	12
22	DETTMANN	Holger	GER	DMSB	10
23	WOOD	David	GBR	ACU	9
24	NOAKLEY	Andrew	GBR	ACU	8
25	BRAUER	Felix	GER	DMSB	7
26	Diesel	Benjamin	AUT	OeAMTC	6
27	SAMPSON	Lee	GBR	ACU	6
28	Babici	Mihai	ROU	FRM	5
29	Hostyansaki	Tibor	HUN	MAMS	5
30	Humphreys	Owain	UK	ACU	5
31	RICHARDSON	Johnatan	GBR	ACU	5
32	Harpa	Paul	ROU	FRM	3

