

EMX125 and Honda EMX150 European Championship in Lausitzring (Germany)

Round four of the EMX125 European Champinship was held at the spectacular EuroSpeedway Lausitzring (Germany). The combination of plus thirty degree temperatures and a rough sandy circuit were going to be huge factors in the result of today's Final. Despite the challenge, Wilvo Nestaan JM Racing KTM's Pauls Jonass was not at all phased as he went on to dominate the Final ahead of yesterday's 'Group B' top qualifier KTM Bodo Schmidt Motorsports Calvin Vlaanderen and Swedish Anton Lundgren.

Firing out of the gate was Team MJC's Nicolas Dercourt followed by the red plate holder Pauls Jonass and Anton Lundgren. Jonass was in no mood for games passing Dercourt immediately and going on to lead the race unchallenged from start to finish. Meanwhile, Lundgren was on the attack, eager to find a way around Dercourt. Dercourt did his best to hold onto the second place, but with KTM Bodo Schmidt Motorsports Clavin Vlaanderen closing in, Lundgren was forced to make a move and fast. On lap five both Lundgren and Vlaanderen got around Dercourt engaging in an intense battle of their own. Around mid-race Vlaanderen found the opening he had been waiting for and took over the second position dropping Lundgren back to third.

Coming into the closing stages of the race Nicolas Dercourt was again under attack, this time from Kemea-Reytec v/d Laar Yamaha's Frederik Van Der Vlist who was trying to redeem himself after a bad start saw him outside the top ten. After finding new lines and making good passes throughout the entire race, Van Der Vlist soon got around Dercourt to take over and finish fourth forcing Dercourt to settle for fifth.

Provisional rankings see the leadership of Pauls Jonass with 125 points in front of Calvin Vlaanderen with 94 points.

Lausitzring hosted also the first round of the Honda EMX150cc 4stroke European Championship, which saw the victory of the British rider Mitchell Lewis, in front of Italian Alberto Forato and Filipo Grigoletto.

The next round are scheduled next weekend for the EMX125 in Loket (Czech Republic). The Honda 150cc 4 Stroke European Championship is scheduled the 18th of August in Bastogne (Belgium).

Press Release nr 108/2013 FIM Europe - UEM 28/07/2013

E-mail: fimeuropepress@gmail.com

Web: www.fim-europe.com
Facebook: europeanmotorcycling



FINAL RESULTS

FIM EUROPE MOTOCROSS EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

EMN: 20/28 **Class:** EMX125cc

Date: 28.07.2013 Venue: Lausitzring (Germany)

Date:		28.07.2013		venue: Lausitzring (Germany)					
Pos.	Nr.	Family Name	First name	Nat.	FMN	Machine	Points		
1.	NED	JONASS	Pauls	LAT	LAMSF	KTM	25		
2.	10	VLAANDEREN	Calvin	NED	KNMV	KTM	22		
3.	274	LUNDGREN	Anton	SWE	SVEMO	KTM	20		
4.	188	VAN DER VLIST	Frederik	NED	KNMV	Yamaha	18		
5.	411	DERCOURT	Nicolas	FRA	FFM	Yamaha	16		
6.	29	JACOBI	Henry	GER	DMSB	KTM	15		
7.	46	POOTJES	Davy	NED	KNMV	KTM	14		
8.	131	SILEIKA	Tomasso	LAT	LAMSF	KTM	13		
9.	81	HSU	Brian	GER	DMSB	Suzuki	12		
10.	189	KORDBARLAG	Mika	GER	DMSB	KTM	11		
11.	61	OSTLUND	Alvin	SWE	SVEMO	Yamaha	10		
12.	372	BARANOV	Ivan	RUS	MFR	KTM	9		
13.	997	RIGHI	Riccardo	ITA	FMI	KTM	8		
14.	278	VERMIJL	Thomas	BEL	FMB	KTM	7		
15.	111	PODMOL	Filip	CZE	ACCR	KTM	6		
16.	151	TINKLER	Kade	CAN	FMI	Suzuki	5		
17.	152	MARINI	Thomas	ITA	FSM	Suzuki	4		
18.	30	DE JONG	Rene	NED	KNMV	KTM	3		
19.	365	CHRISTENSEN	Nicolaj Skovgaard	DEN	DMU	KTM	2		
20.	51	ANDERSSON	William	SWE	SVEMO	KTM	1		



FINAL RESULTS

FIM EUROPE MOTOCROSS EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

EMN: 20/48 Class: Honda 150cc 4 Stroke

Date: 28.07.2013 Venue: Lausitzring (Germany)

Date	•	28.07.2013		, VCI	venue: Lausitzring (Germany)			
Pos.	Nr.	Family Name	First name	Nat.	FMN	Machine	Points	
1.	38	LEWIS	Mitchell	GBR	ACU	Honda	25	
2.	15	FORATO	Alberto	ITA	FMI	Honda	22	
3.	87	GRIGOLETTO	Filippo	ITA	FMI	Honda	20	
4.	10	JOERGENSEN	Michael	DEN	DMU	Honda	18	
5.	88	WINCHESTER	Ethan	GBR	ACU	Honda	16	
6.	3	ENGLUND	Eruc	SWE	SVEMO	Honda	15	
7.	30	MENGER	Luca Pepe	GER	DMSB	Honda	14	
8.	45	ANKJAER	Lucas	DEN	DMU	Honda	13	
9.	18	VAN DER VLIST	Shana	NED	KNMV	Honda	12	
10.	34	SCHAEFER	Bennet	GER	DMSB	Honda	11	
11.	22	GIUZIO	Raffaele	ITA	FMI	Honda	10	
12.	44	ANKJAER	Caspar	DEN	DMU	Honda	9	
13.	20	SCHROETER	Janik	GER	DMSB	Honda	8	
14.	77	CASPANI	Pablo	ITA	FMI	Honda	7	
15.	91	WILSON	Tyler	USA	AMA	Honda	6	
16.							5	
17.							4	
18.							3	
19.							2	
20.							1	

Provisional Rankings

Motocross European Championship

EMX125 cc

					Total
1	Pauls Jonass	LAT	LaMSF	KTM	125
2	Calvin Vlaanderen	NED	KNMV	KTM	94
3	Frederik Van Der Vlist	NED	KNMV	Yamaha	88
4	Nicolas Dercourt	FRA	FFM	Yamaha	86
5	Anton Lundgren	SWE	SVEMO	KTM	83