

# Second round of EMX250 European Championship in Ernee (France)

Round two of the EMX250 European Championship took place today at the spectator friendly circuit of Ernée, France, where Guillod Motorsport's Valentin Guillod claimed his second victory of the 2013 season. Jeremy Seewer was second and Cereil Klein Kromhof completed the top three.

In the opening stages of the race it was Ceriel Klein Kromhoff who took the lead followed by Valentin Guillod, Brian Bogers and Killian Auberson. While the Dutchman Klein Kromhoff was charging out front, there was no holding off the wrath of the current red plate holder Swiss Valentin Guillod who managed to pass Klein Kromhoff around mid race and lead until the finish.

Starting from outside the top five Rockstar Energy Suzuki Europe's Jeremy Seewer put in an outstanding ride. Despite the narrow track Seewer managed to push his way through the pack passing Klein Kromhoff in the closing stages of the race to finish second only two seconds back from the leader and fellow Swiss Valentin Guillod.

Meanwhile, after riding within the top three early in the race, Stabilo MX Team's Brian Bogers ended up finishing a comfortable fourth, ten seconds ahead of Monster Energy Yamaha's Magne Klingshem who rode remarkably from a tenth place start to cross the finish line in fifth.

Killian Auberson was sixth and Arnaud Aubin was the best French rider in the EMX250 in the seventh place. Steven Clarke was eighth and Benoit Paturel and Eddie Hjortmarker completed the top ten.

Next round of the EMX250 round will be held in Uddevalla (Sweden) on the 30<sup>th</sup> of June.

Press Release nr 60/2013 FIM Europe - UEM 09/06/2013

Web: <u>www.fim-europe.com</u> Facebook: europeanmotorcycling



## **FINAL RESULTS**

#### FIM EUROPE MOTOCROSS EUROPEAN CHAMPIONSHIP 2013

**EMN:** 20/34 **Class:** EMX250cc

Date: 09.06.2013 Venue: Ernee (France)

Dute	-	07.00.2013		vende: Errice (France)				
Pos.	Nr.	Family Name	First name	Nat.	FMN	Machine	Points	
1.	92	Guillod	Valentin	SUI	FMS	KTM	25	
2.	91	Seewer	Jeremy	SUI	FMS	Suzuki	22	
3.	63	Klein Kromhof	Ceriel	NED	KNMV	KTM	20	
4.	9	Bogers	Brian	NED	KNMV	KTM	18	
5.	100	Klingsheim	Magne	NOR	NMF	Yamaha	16	
6.	902	Auberson	Killian	SUI	FMS	KTM	15	
7.	14	Aubin	Arnaud	FRA	FFM	KTM	14	
8.	511	Clarke	Steven	GBR	ACU	KTM	13	
9.	142	Paturel	Benoit	FRA	FFM	Husqvarna	12	
10.	39	Hjortmarker	Eddie	SWE	SVEMO	KTM	11	
11.	171	Graulus	Damon	BEL	FMB	KTM	10	
12.	514	Berthome	Romain	FRA	FMS	Honda	9	
13.	62	Milesevic	Joel	AUS	FMB	KTM	8	
14.	24	Stauder	Paul	FRA	FFM	KTM	7	
15.	114	Booker	Jordan	GBR	ACU	Kawasaki	6	
16.	61	Olsen	Thomas Kjer	DEN	DMU	Honda	5	
17.	991	Watson	Nathan	GBR	ACU	KTM	4	
18.	841	Moroni	Luca	ITA	FMI	KTM	3	
19.	824	Kouwenberg	Nick	NED	KNMV	Yamaha	2	
20.	147	Jonssen	Jesper	SWE	SVEMO	Suzuki	1	

## **Provisional Rankings**

### **Motocross European Championship**

#### **EMX 250**

					Total
1	Valentin Guillod	SUI	FMS	KTM	50
2	Jeremy Seewer	SUI	FMS	Suzuki	42
3	Ceriel Klein Kromhof	NED	KNMV	KTM	38
4	Damon Graulus	BEL	FMB	KTM	32
5	Magne Klingsheim	NOR	NMF	Yamaha	27